FMX Home
Susan Combs•Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

One-Time $800 Retention Bonus Payment for Certain Employees

Issued: July 23, 2009

FPP G.006


View entire document

Other Resources


No Events Scheduled


If you have any questions, please contact your Statewide Human Resource and Payroll Assistance (SHRPA) representative or call the SHRPA Help Desk at (512) 463-4008.


Applicable to

  • State agencies
  • Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
  • Texas A&M University System service agencies


House Bill 4586, Section 89, 81st Legislature, Regular Session, authorized an $800 one-time retention bonus payment for certain employees. The authority is for a single payment to be paid in August 2009 for eligible employees.

Printer Friendly

Susan Combs
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Questions? Contact
Window on State Government | FMX
FMX Sitemap | Contact FM
Accessibility Policy | Privacy and Security Policy